BLOUBERG MUNICIPALITY



TEAM BLOUBERG WINS BIG AT THE PREMIER'S SERVICES

EXCELLENCE AWARDS.

Blouberg Local Municipality has done it again, this time by scooping a Gold Award during the 2016/2017 Premier Service Excellence Award ceremony. The award named Ms Refiloe Meso, Ms Flora Mothlabeng and Ms Lorraine Waleng and as the Best Frontline Switch Board Operators during the prestigious gala event held on March 22nd at Bolivia Lodge in Polokwane. The team brought back a whooping R15 000 in cash prize.

Every year the Premier rewards public servants who go beyond the call of duty to advance service delivery and excellence. Service Excellence awards are part of the government's effort to inspire and encourage public servants in order to improve quality service delivery.

It was a winning night for Blouberg Local Municipality as local farmer Mr Solly Ratjomane was honoured with the Premier's Special Award, while the Public Works' Blouberg Sekiding Cost Centre scooped the Best Service Delivery Team of the year Award.



